Resize plates before publish

TLDR - quickest/best way to resize multiple resolution/format plates.

Flame newbie here with some (I think) basic Qs on conforms and publishes. I’ve been working in Nuke Studio for quite a few years so trying to adjust my though process to Flame…

When conforming, what is the best practice method of re-sizing plates before publish?

My NS workflow would be

1 - Conform EDL with camera native resolution transcodes
2 - Match to offline ref
3 - Export plates at lower resolution (save on working pixels don’t want/need to work on 4k plates)

I cant quite figure out the best method for step 3. My current project has anamorphic and spherical 4k, + some other alt resolutions. What is the best/simplest way for me to -

1 - Bake the anamorphic plates to square pixel, and then reduce resolution by 25%
2 - Reduce the spherical plates by 25%

What I like with the NS workflow is that I am able to keep camera native resolution until I publish my shots out for the rest of the team. Doing this process in NS I would tag each shot to know what each res/format it was, export in batches to my desired resolutions while keeping the native res in my ‘conform’ EDL, and then re-conform my exports as the master edit. I then have everything baked down to smaller res plates for my working master edit, and keep the ‘conform’ edl to the side for ref/plate pulls etc

From what I’ve figured out by trail and error, the methods in Flame are to set the resolution at import (which I don’t like having to make that decision so early in the process, and im not sure how that works when there are multiple formats), use the tools>resize option which needs to be done on each clip separately, or the right click>reformat which doesn’t give you filter options. I assume there are other methods which I am not privy to just yet. Thanks for any help!

What I tend to do is soft import (no cache) the clips to my desktop with a resize option in the media hub.