"Copy From" user list

Trying to clean up my system. Deleted old users.

When creating a new user and choosing to “Copy From” there are still a ton of users in this list. Anyone know where that is stored and how to delete them?

Any reason this wouldn’t work? Deleting Users this way?

These names are not in the list to delete. They are only in the “Copy From” field. Pretty weird.

Well, you’re mileage may vary, this may break something, but those users are here…

/opt/Autodesk/user

1 Like

Thanks Randy that does seem to be the place those users are sticking around in.

2 Likes

Now that I think about it, that totally makes sense. Those users are tied to software versions. No software? No delete options.

1 Like