Opening a Timeline on another mac?

embarrasingly newbie question alert…

how do i open a timeline created on Flame Assist (and still on that FA) from my own Flame?

never needed to do this before now, and havent a clue where to begin! Tried looking at the Flame Help, but nothing looks like it hints at this.

any clues would be gratefully received
ta
Adam

It depends on how they are connected, which I am not an expert at, but the first thing I would try would be to change the blue pop-up on the application’s start page under Host Computer. If the machine exists there, you can just run it like it was your local machine. If they are connected via wiretap, you should be able to copy it to your local machine. Or hit it with a hammer (figuratively) and archive to a drive then unarchive on your machine.

Hi Adam,

So you want to open a timeline that sits on another machine? (Flame Assist, Flare or Flame).

Secondly, it is advisable that your machine and the other machine are on the same version of Flame products.

If the answer is yes to both and they can see each other on the network then you have two options.

You can copy the timeline across via wire (network transfer). This copies cached media to your local system and you do this by going to the MediaHub, choosing the Project options (instead of Files). You should see the networked machine and you should be able to browse its projects. Open the projects, locate the sequence clip and drag and drop into your media panel to copy it locally. The benefit is you have your own copy and if the network went down, you could still work. The downside is you are duplicating media and the time taken to copy the media.