Is there any hope for flame in the future for compositing?

Hey hive, I ve been a subscriber of this amazing group for a long time but this is my first post. Time to vent. Is there any hope for flame in the future for compositing?

I have been using flame for more than 15 years and nuke for the last 7 years. Lately, I had a couple of massive and highly challenging projects and I felt totally disappointed with flame, to the point that I will never use or recommend flame for compositing if nuke is available unless the project is really simple. Full disclosure, I was using flame 2021.

My biggest problem is how difficult is to work using plates from cg or anything related to cg( cg scene , cameras , geos, etc). Working with multilayered exr is painful and slow. The 3d environment is a nightmare and very prone to simple errors . You need an st map for the camera distortion and even with it, you need to spend a while to make it work properly.

I am not saying that it can’t be done, just that it takes way more time and work than nuke to get a good result.

The scripts tend to be overcomplicated because there is no embedded layers in the nodes. That and the individuality of every flame artist ( something that I see as the strongest quality except for this) makes very difficult to take over and continue other’s flame’s artists scripts.

Another thing that I don’t understand ( or maybe I don’t know how to do it) is when you render your batch , why there isn’t an internal open Clip? So you render an it gets directly into the edit without having to export the shot? I saw some function in the literature but I wasn’t able to make it work( again I’m using 2021) and every time I ask, no one knows.

As I said at the beginning I am only complaining about the compositing part, I ve using flame for a long time and I love it, especially all the editorial, color and how flexible it is but let me know if there is some hope for the future because it looks very bad for flame compositors.