Keyboard shortcut define problem

Hi peeps,

I create custom keyboard shortcuts for Node Bin, Media and Object tabs in Action. After installing 2023.0.1, any shortcut I define to select the action tabs, just selects “Media”. I have tried different shortcuts for this group, but they all default to selecting the “Media” tab.
action_tabs

I was wondering if it is Flame or Rocky Linux trying to drive me mad…
Desperately need my shortcuts, muscle memory is great only when it works properly…

Thanks for any input…

The submenu buttons can be coded in a way that every buttons are an option of the same function making it impossible to assign shortcuts to them.

Thank you for the info @fredwarren. Is this a recent change? Because I have been using these shortcuts for the past 15 years at least…

Hmmm, I just tried in 2022.3 and couldn’t get them to work either… I do not know if this is a recent change that is affecting this.

Last version I was successfully using was 2021.2. Maybe a new one then…

Ah, is there any chance that we can have the this functionality? I’ve been trying to work without these shortcuts and it’s really frustrating. I feel useless, and want to bang the keyboard everytime it doesn’t work. I’m all for progress and realize that I am one of few people who uses this but this has really burned me…

It works in 2022.1 What buttons do you assign them to?

I usually Space F1, Space F2 and Space F3, but neither these nor other key presses work…

@Sinan Please report the problem the support team and we will have a look.

I use those extensively for something else, so if it is broken in 2023, I’ll be pissed also.

It’s not those keys, but rather the buttons in the UI that do not map properly to shortcuts.

1 Like

I didn’t read you original post thoroughly enough. This is indeed broken in 2022 as well.

Try setting the hotkeys with the Value box set to NONE, instead of Absolute integer.